Member Districts

Approximately 92% of Arizona public school districts are members of the Arizona ACTE Curriculum Consortium. District are either members through their Joint Technical Education District (JTED) or through their own individual district. Each district selects a designee as the point of contact and to vote to elect the at-large steering committee. The number of votes is a tiered format based on the 40th day student count. A nine member steering committee (7 voting, 2 non-voting) manages the Consortium.

 

EL CAPITAN

Designee:

Shauna Hammon

email:

shauna@elcap.us

 

J.O. COMBS UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

Designee:

John Scrogham

email: jscrogham@jocombs.org

 

MARICOPA UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

Designee:

Michelle Poppen

email: mpoppen@musd20.org

 

MESA PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Designee:

Danny Fisher

email: dafisher@mpsaz.org

 

PIMA COUNTY JTED

Designee:

Curt Bertelsen

email: cbertelsen@pimajted.org

 

SCOTTSDALE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

Designee:

Ada Tessler

email: atessler@susd.org

 

 

SHONTO PREPATORY

Designee:

Melanie Dewakuku

email: mdewakuku@shontoprep.org

 

STEDY – SOUTHWEST TECHNICAL EDUCATION DISTRICT OF YUMA

Designee:

Julie Rodriguez

email: JRodriguez@stedy01.org

 

TEMPE UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

Designee:

Stephanie Frimer

email: sfrimer@tuhsd.k12.az.us