Member Districts
Leadership Team & Staff


The Arizona CTE Curriculum Consortium (AZCTECC) began in 2009 through a writing project of Pima County JTED. Today AZCTECC members include Career and Technical Education Districts (CTED) as well as Public, Private and Charter High Schools. Our outreach expands statewide to serve thousands of Career and Technical Education teachers by providing best practices professional development and curriculum resources aligned to Arizona Technical Standards.

Steering Committee

Stephen Weltsch, President
Western Maricopa Education Center (West-MEC)
Lindsay Duran,
Chandler Unified School District
Amanda Shively, Treasurer
Glendale Union High School District
Carrie Jordan
Northern Arizona Vocational Institute of Technology (NAVIT)
Curt Bertelsen
Pima County JTED
Doug Daley
Gilbert Public Schools
Thomas Bogart
Pima County Joint Technology District (Pima JTED)


Tammy Bonner
Jennifer Brooks
Assistant Director
Shanika Peplinski
Administrative Assistant
Judy Puiia
Curriculum Writer
Debbie MacKinney
Curriculum Writer
Lacey Peebles
Julie Girten

Member Districts

Each AZCTECC Member selects a designee as the point of contact and to vote to elect the at-large steering committee. Below are the current AZCTECC Members and their selected designee.

If you are interested in becoming a member, please contact us at

Mesa Public Schools
Designee: Danny Fisher
Pima County JTED
Designee: Curt Bertelsen